If you are subscribed to a friend on Snapchat, their stories will appear in your Subscriptions feed. This is because when you subscribe to someone on Snapchat, you are agreeing to view their content.
There are a few reasons why your friend’s stories might appear under the Subscriptions tab on Snapchat. First, it could be because you’ve subscribed to their story. To do this, just tap on the three dots next to their name and select “Subscribe.”
Another reason why their story might be appearing under Subscriptions is if they’ve added you to their Close Friends list. Close Friends is a feature on Snapchat that allows users to share their stories with a smaller group of people.
If someone adds you to their Close Friends list, then their stories will automatically appear under the Subscriptions tab.
Finally, it’s also possible that your friend has set their story to the public. This means that anyone who follows them on Snapchat will be able to see their stories, even if they’re not subscribed to them or part of their Close Friends list.
If you’re not sure why your friend’s story is appearing under Subscriptions, just ask them! They may have accidentally added you to their Close Friends list or set their story to the public without realizing it.
If You Subscribe to Someone on Snapchat Do They Get a Notification
If you subscribe to someone on Snapchat, they will get a notification. This is a great way to keep up with your friends and see what they are doing.
-When You Subscribe to Someone on Snapchat, Their Stories Will Appear in Your Subscriptions Feed
When you subscribe to someone on Snapchat, their stories will appear in your Subscriptions feed. You can view these stories by tapping on the Subscriptions tab on the main screen of the app.
-You Can Also See the Stories of People Who Have Added You As Friends in the My Friends Section
If you want to see the stories of people who have added you as a friend, you can find them in the My Friends section.
This is a great way to stay up-to-date on what your friends are doing and to see their latest posts and photos.
-If You Want to Unsubscribe from Someone’S Story, Just Tap the Three Dots Next to Their Name And Select Unsubscribe
If you want to unsubscribe from someone’s story, just tap the three dots next to their name and select Unsubscribe.
What’s up with Snapchat? Why do your friends’ stories appear under subscriptions?
Here’s the deal:
When you first open up Snapchat, the default view is “Stories.” This is a compilation of all the public snaps that your friends have posted in the last 24 hours.
But there’s also a “Subscriptions” tab, which includes content from celebrities and other public figures that you’ve subscribed to.
So why do your friends’ stories show up under Subscriptions? Well, it turns out that Snapchat considers anyone who you’ve added as a friend to be a potential subscriber.
So if you add someone as a friend and they don’t add you back within 24 hours, their story will automatically show up under Subscriptions.
Of course, this isn’t really ideal if you just want to keep up with your close friends on Snapchat. Fortunately, there’s an easy way to fix it. Just go into Settings and toggle off the “Friends in Subscriptions” setting.
That way, only stories from people who you’ve both added as friends will show up under Subscriptions.